jump to navigation

Browser Wars: Newcomer Flock Looks like a Contender June 11, 2008

Posted by Mike in Freebies, Fun, News, Reviews, Software, Technology.
trackback

Browser Wars.jpg

I just downloaded and installed Flock. I’ll provide a more complete review after I’ve familiarized myself with the software, but here is my initial reaction:

  1. WOW
  2. WOW
  3. WOW

Internet Explorer better watch out for this one. It is actually built upon the FireFox browser, so I can’t call FireFox a direct competitor.

Here’s a news article I found on BusinessWeek that led me to try Flock:

In Browsers, Flock May Lead the Flock.

Visit Flock’s web site to download this free program.


Technorati : ,
Del.icio.us : ,
Buzznet : ,

Comments»

1. Steve - June 11, 2008

I love Flock too! It just keeps getting better and better with each new release.

2. HeyStephanie - June 11, 2008

I just downloaded Flock this afternoon! My co-worker was buzzing about it for an entire week so I had to get on it to see what the fuss was all about. I absolutely love it.

3. Mike - June 11, 2008

I know! People are flocking to Flock…and for good reason.

4. billy - June 12, 2008

Forget contender. If this thing proves to be stable, it is my new default browser. I was just talking to some colleagues this morning about the difficulty with staying in touch. Flock has nailed it in so many respects and I have only used it for 20 minutes. Can’t believe I hadn’t heard about it until I saw it here.

5. dazeddez - June 13, 2008

I have using Flock for almost 5 months now and i love using it.. It literally has everything that anyone would need already installed. One concern that i have with it is on my PC it take forever to load up. 😦
but besides that it is wonderful

6. gem - June 15, 2008

I’ve just got Flock here too – looks cool .. the only concern that I have is security but if it rides on the more secure Firefox platform then I think this could be a good alternative.

7. HeyStephanie - June 24, 2008

I tried Flock out for a day (at work) and it was too efficient! I was able to see status updates on Twitter and Facebook. Great for a social fanatic but bad for work, lol. I had to uninstall it by lunch – too distracting. :]


Leave a Reply

